1-877-683-8459

News

Save Costs for Infrastructure Development in Soft Soils

The ‘Stratum Factor’ – Innovation and Sustainability in Civil Engineering
When: Wednesday January 31, 2018 | 11:00 a.m. MST | 10:00 PST | 12:00 CST | 13:00 EST

Register Now

Join Stratum Logics, a recognized leader in geotechnical engineering design specializing in high-performance geosynthetics, in a LIVE webinar that will address cost-effective, long-lasting and environmentally responsive construction projects.

The following topics will be discussed:
• Proven, real-world successes of innovative solutions for building load-bearing structures in challenging conditions
• Innovative technologies, processes, products and methodologies that can be immediately applied to conventional construction
• Relevant case studies from industry giants like MEG Energy, TransCanada, CanFor, and municipalities such as Beaver and Lamont Counties

The webinar will be followed by a live Q&A session.

Join us to hear from Stratum’s panel of industry experts, including:
Geosynthetic and geotechnical expert Dr. Sanat Pokharel Ph.D., P.Eng., author of nearly 50 technical papers based on his experience from hundreds of completed projects;
Stratum Project Engineer Timothy Yii, EIT, who brings a wealth of experience in technical analysis, transportation planning and the design of paved and unpaved road structures.

Rising construction and supply chain costs, looming aggregate and labour shortages, increasingly stringent engineering and environmental regulations and standards present constant challenges.
Learn how new innovative approaches to conventional construction methods can save money, reduce carbon emissions and build sustainable structures.

“Suncor – Stratum Logics nomination for Suncor President’s Operational Excellence Award: In 2015, Suncor Energy Inc. nominated Stratum for their President’s Operational Excellence Awards (POEA) for Stratum’s unique design and innovative solution employing NPA geocells to cross Fort Creek with “zero environmental impact, minimal regulatory involvement and a whole bunch of other advantages.”